LoadedNg
Daily hub for urban music & entertainment

AKSU Revised Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Academic Session

0
The management of Akwa Ibom State University () has released a revised academic calendar for 2017/2018 academic session.
The details of the calendar are as stated below;

Monday, September 25, 2017 – Lectures Resume

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 – Senate meeting

Sunday October 1, 2017 – Independence Day

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday October 19, 2017 –  Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, October 23, 2017 – Degree Examination Begins

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 – Senate Meeting

Friday, November 10, 2017 – Degree examination Ends

Monday, November 13, 2017 – Sessional Examination Begins

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meting

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 – Senate Meeting

Friday, December 1, 2017 – Sessional Examination Ends

Saturday, December 2, 2017 – Students Depart

Tuesday, December 19th, 2017 – Management Meeting

Thursday, December 21, 2017 – Committee of Deans Meeting

Monday, December 25, 2017 – Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 – Boxing Day

Monday January 1, 2018 –  New Year Day

Monday January 8, 2018 – Arrival of New Students

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 – Registration of New Students Begins

Thursday, January 11, 2018 – Orientation of New Students Begins

Saturday, January 132018 – Orientation of New Students End

Sunday, January 14, 2018 – Inter-denominational Service

Monday, January 15, 2018 – Arrival of Returning Students

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 – Registration of Returning Students Begins

Note: The Academic calendar is to run concurrently at all the university campuses

Degree Examination – 2 weeks

Sessional Examinations – 3 weeks

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Privacy & Cookies Policy