LoadedNg
Daily hub for urban music & entertainment

DELSU Academic Calendar for Postgraduate Programmes – 2017/18

0

Delta State University Academic calendar for the postgraduate programmes for the 2017/2018 academic session.

DELSU postgraduate acadmeic calendar

The management of the Delta State University () has released the academic calendar for the postgraduate programmes for the 2017/2018 academic session.

Postgraduate Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, September 28Old/Fresh Students Resume
Monday, October 2, 2017Registration begins for Old/Fresh students
Monday, October 9, 2017Lecture begins (Old/Fresh students)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017Orientation for Fresh students
Sunday, 26 November, 2017Registration Ends
Monday, November 27 – Friday December 15, 2017Late registration (penalty fee for late registration must be paid)
Wednesday, December 20 – Wednesday, January 3, 2018Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018All students return to Campus
Friday, January 19, 2018Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of studies ends
Friday, January 19, 2018Lecture ends
Monday, January 29, 2018First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 16, 2018End of First Semester Exams
Monday, February 19, 2018Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2018/2019 Academic Session
Saturday, 17, February – February 24 MarchFirst Semester Break
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS
Sunday, February 25, 2018All students return to Campus
Monday, February 26, 2018Lecture begins
Friday, June 1, 2018Lecture ends
Monday, June 4, 2018Second Semester Exams begin
Saturday, June 23, 2018Second Semester Exams end
Friday, July 13, 2018End of Oral External defense for 2017/2018 academic session
Saturday, September 15, 20182018/2019 Academic session begins as students return to Campus

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Privacy & Cookies Policy