Daily hub for urban music & entertainment

You Might Not Like Dino Melaye But He’s Going To Be Honoured At The Independence Heroes Awards 2017.


The Face of Independence Heroes Awards is billed to hold on Thursday, September 30th, at Sheraton Hotels, Abuja.

With Nigeria’s First as a theme, this year’s event, which is the 7th edition, would honour people who have positively impacted in the country.

Organised by Face of Independence Agency, the awardees include the Immediate Past Solicitor General of the Federation, Alhaji Abdullahi Ahmed Yola OON, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Philip Aduda, Chairman of Police Service Commission, Chief Mike Okiro, Kanu Nwankwo, Tunde
Ogunsaki and other dignitaries.

Project Director, FOIN, Catherine Eriom in a statement made available to us explained that the awards, which cut across over 15 categories, would be given to selected nominees for their contributions to development in the country.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More

Privacy & Cookies Policy